We're Playing at Black Valley

June 29, 2024, 10:13 a.m.

We'll be playing at Black Valley 2024!

Black Valley is Norway's biggest demoscene event, and takes place 12 - 14 July. We'll be playing on Friday the 12th.

The Norwegian demoscene is where we started out back in the day, so we're very happy to be invited!

All tracks now available on the site

June 29, 2024, 10:06 a.m.

For quite a while, many of our older tracks were not available on the music page. This has now been fixed, so you can browse through all our tracks, new and old, complete with lyrics, credits and so on.

Thank you Oslo!

March 2, 2024, 3:30 p.m.

We had a blast at John Dee last week! Big thanks to Kristin/Komputergirl for arranging the event, to the other bands, and to the very energetic audience!

We've published some picutres from the event at Facebook and a few videos at YouTube.

Undone out 16 Dec!

Dec. 16, 2022, noon

Our latest track "Undone" is out today 16 December!

Get it now on Bandcamp or listen on Spotify / YouTube!

Modulo One - Undone

Lyrics and details...

Covering Dancing Lasha Tumbai

May 14, 2022, 1:41 p.m.

Modulo One just released a cover of Ukraine's Eurovision Song Contest entry from 2007, "Dancing Lasha Tumbai" by Verka Serduchka. Joining us on vocals is Cath Räisänen (ex Xenturion Prime).

All proceeds from the single go to the Ukraine Humanitarian Fund, and we will also match any proceeds with donations of our own. This is a fund set up by the UN, who distribute it to partners at the front line in Ukraine. You can read about it at https://crisisrelief.un.org/t/ukraine. One doesn't make a lot of money from music these days, but anything we earn will be directed there, and we'll match it with donations of our own as well (limited to €200). So if we make e.g. €100 from this, we give €200 to the UN fund.

Modulo One - Dancing Lasha Tumbai

Lyrics and details...

The King and the Priest out 1 september, with Bitbear remix

Sept. 1, 2021, noon

Our latest single "The King and The Priest" is released 1 September!

It comes with a remix from the Norwegian demoscener Bitbear, who also remixed "The Touch" on our debut EP "Ten Thousand Meters of Desert". Bitbear is also one of our best friends, and no Modulo One track gets released without passing through his pair of ears.

The lyrics are quite short and simple, but what are they actually about? We'd love to hear your ideas!

Links to Spotify, iTunes and the rest can be found here.

Modulo One - The King and the Priest

Lyrics and details...

Staring Back out 1 May!

May 1, 2021, noon

We just released our latest single "Staring Back" ! After two industrial techno-ish tracks, this one is back to vocal ebm/industrial.

Links to all the major digital services can be found here

Modulo One - Staring Back

Lyrics and details...

Isolation Rave out now!

March 1, 2021, midnight

Our latest track "Isolation Rave" is out 1 March!

Isolation Rave was written as a tribute to the excellent Isolation Rave DJ streams by Straftanz / Miss X and the wonderful community that has grown around those streams and Faderhead's Ghost City Discord.

There's also a music video featuring members of those communities raving in isolation in their own homes around the world during the covid lockdown of 2020/2021. A huge thanks goes out to everyone who contributed their clips!

Music video: https://youtu.be/kbb9aEKybhg
Buy the track: https://moduloone.bandcamp.com/track/isolation-rave
Isolation Rave DJ streams: https://www.twitch.tv/therealstraftanz
Ghost City: https://ghost-city.net/

Modulo One - Isolation Rave

Lyrics and details...

Gothenburg out 1 January

Jan. 1, 2021, midnight

Our new single Gothenburg is out 1 January. Links to all the major digital services can be found here!

Modulo One - Gothenburg

Lyrics and details...

We want YOU in our next video!

Nov. 29, 2020, 8:11 p.m.

2020 has been an isolated year for most of us. But we've kept the music playing and the drinks coming in our own homes, and Modulo One want to celebrate that!

The video for upcoming track "Isolation Rave" will feature people partying in their own homes all around the world, raving in isolation. If you want to be in the video, record yourself dancing, jumping, chilling or otherwise enjoying the music in your own home and send it to us here. By uploading your video, you agree that we can use it in our music video, but we'll not use it for anything else. Other ideas we can use are videos of your neighbourhood, landmarks in your hometown, you getting dressed up for the isolation rave etc.

Please record the videos in landscape orientation. Put them all in a zip file, together with a text document with your name and contact information so we can reach you if needed and send you the finished video. Your name and info will not be shared with anyone. If you're ok with us showing the name of your home town in the video, include that. If you want us to display your social media handles, you can include those too.

You can listen to the track here. As you might guess from the title, the track is inspired by Straftanz's Isolation Rave DJ stream series, and the wonderful community which has built around that and Faderhead's Ghost City Discord.

Deadline: 10 January 2021

Redmption out 1 November, with Faderhead Remix!

Nov. 1, 2020, 8 a.m.

Our latest single Redemption was released today 1 November. It includes a really cool remix by Faderhead, both in an original club version and a shorter radio version.

Faderhead used this remix has his studio stream of the month on his Patreon, so check that out if you want to watch him remix the track!

Modulo One - Redemption

Lyrics and details...

"No Way to Win" out now, with remixes from Kant Kino, Substaat, Subsquare

Sept. 1, 2020, midnight

Modulo One releases new single with Kant Kino, Substaat, Subsquare

Norwegian dark electro band Modulo One releases their new dark electro single "No Way to Win" 1 September. The single includes remixes from Kant Kino, Substaat and Subsquare. "I'm so happy with the remixes on this one!", producer and front man Anders says. "Oftentimes, remixes sound quite similar to the original, maybe with a different baseline or some extra synths. These remixers really went out of their way to make something completely new and unique. Subsquare even added a rap!"

Having ditched albums, Modulo One instead releases singles every second month. The next one up is "Redemption" 1 November, which will include a Faderhead remix.

Why did you decide to release singles instead of albums?

What's next from you?

Modulo One - No Way to Win

Lyrics and details...

New single "Straight Through Me" out today!

July 1, 2020, 11:47 p.m.

We just released our new single "Straight Through Me"! You can find links to it on all stores and streaming services here.

Modulo One - Straight Through Me

Lyrics and details...

New single "Isolation" out today!

April 22, 2020, 9:13 p.m.

Inspired by the Corona situation, our new single "Isolation" is out today!

You can check it out now on Spotify, any other digital service, or simply click below to listen to it here.

Modulo One - Isolation

Lyrics and details...

Remix of Komputergirl's Voyager released

Nov. 12, 2018, 10:13 p.m.

Our remix of Komputergirl's "Voyager" was just released. Check out Komputergirl - Voyager (Modulo One remix) on Bandcamp now!